thanks gallery nucleus & friends: junko mizuno rare silkscreen poster

07Aug11

Rare Silkscreen Poster

I wanted to give a BIG THANKS to all of my friends, acquaintances and even strangers who helped me win Gallery Nucleus’ FB contest last week in celebration of Junko Mizuno’s “Cinderella” opening reception this past Saturday (8/6).  It still amazes me how well of a response I received.  I’ve never asked any of my FB friends to like a page AND/OR my comment for a contest (at least to my recollection).  Quite frankly, I was reluctant to even enter for that very same reason because I didn’t think people would actually go that extra step.  But once I saw the poster, I knew I had to win it.  So I went on a FB messaging rampage, personalizing every message and crossing my fingers that it would work.  And it did.  I actually received an overwhelming response.

None of the other competitors had over 10 likes.

 I had an obliterating 79.

A few individuals who contributed to my win were wondering what exactly had I won (haha).  Above, you will see a rare silkscreen poster signed by Junko Mizuno.  It is the 9th piece out of 10.  It will definitely get a nice frame to accompany it.

Thanks everyone for reminding me about the power of friendship and communication.  I was genuine when I expressed my appreciation to you and am grateful for your presence in my life.  It’s not about the poster, it’s about the collective effort it took to get there.

3 Responses to “thanks gallery nucleus & friends: junko mizuno rare silkscreen poster”

  1. I’m really impressed with your writing abilities as smartly as with the format in your blog. Is that this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a nice weblog like this one nowadays.
    .

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having
    a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100%
    positive. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers

  3. 3 Basil

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook
    group. Talk soon!


Leave a Reply

