WATCH: miss usa 2011 – should math be taught in schools? [video]

01Sep11

Photobucket

My colleague sent me this hilarious video featuring Miss USA 2011 candidates trying to answer the simple question, “Should math be taught in schools?”  She commented that if it were real, her hope for the American education system is out the door (sidenote: she is French/English).  Furthermore, she kinda thinks it is real.  I, on the other hand, know it is a joke.  A brilliant joke.  My perspective on the American education system was flushed down the toilet at the age of 11 when I visited relatives in the Guangzhou province of China.  I saw my younger cousins solving math equations many levels above of my understanding.  Drastic cuts to the American educational program, including staff, have unfortunately been approved since. 

We can point and laugh in the meantime.  P.S. Miss Vermont is my fave:

 

No Responses Yet to “WATCH: miss usa 2011 – should math be taught in schools? [video]”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

