SNACKY POO: salted caramel ice cream sandwich | milk courtesy of scoutmob

20Sep11

Salted caramel ice cream sandwich

I don’t usually like posting day old food posts but since there is a pretty awesome deal going on right now from newbie restaurant discount website, ScoutMob.com, I think I can make an exception.  Yesterday, I received an email from ScoutMob.com announcing their latest deal for Los Angeles – one 100% free ice cream sandwich from Milk, the “restaurant” I have referred to as the “adult ice cream truck.”  Since the location is so close to my work, it was obvious that I was going to make a trip during my lunch break.

Where:  Milk | West Hollywood/Mid-City West

What:  Salted Caramel ice cream sandwich – $4.50 ($free.99 w/current ScoutMob.com deal)

Verdict:  Ice cream was satisfyingly sweet and salty, just the way I like a lot of desserts.  Two gigantic macarons decorated with strips of caramel holds the thick slab of cold, cold ice cream together.  This is an ice cream sandwich on steroids.  Although it was good, cookies instead of macarons would have made it GREAT.  I don’t see myself paying the price tag for this sandwich.

Photobucket

What are you waiting for?  Click any of the images and you can get the deal either sent to your phone via text, email or conveniently download their app on your phone so you can get your ice cream sandwich, too.  The deal expires September 26th!

No Responses Yet to “SNACKY POO: salted caramel ice cream sandwich | milk courtesy of scoutmob”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

