@klout perks: they do exist | amex #shopsmall $25 gift card #SBSperks

23Nov11

Photobucket

I came into the office today and saw a pleasant surprise in my mailbox – my $25 American Express® Shop Small Gift Card courtesy of @klout perks.  The partnership is in efforts to promote the support of small, local businesses in your community, which I am a huge fan of.  Klout is taking social media to the next level with these rewards and I think they are doing something very special, despite the minor bugs and inaccuracies in measuring a user’s actual influence.

Photobucket

Obviously with such perks, there are a few “call to action” items to encourage the promotion and engagement of social media content in association of the product/company.  Take the hashtags in the title of this blog post, for example.  When I use my card on a small business, I am encouraged to use the above hashtags, which American Express would use to gauge which influencers to gift $150 gift certificates each day.  Not a bad deal at all.

Photobucket

The Shop Small movement is targeted for this Saturday, November 26th, a day after Black Friday.  While the big companies will get the most of consumers money from their big Black Friday sales, small businesses are left in the back seat as they probably cannot afford offering a competitive discount on their products.  Insert the #ShopSmall movement a day after.  I’ll definitely make sure I put my gift card into good use.

Photobucket

**Disclaimer: I was given a free product or sample because I’m a Klout influencer. I was under no obligation to receive the sample or talk about this company. I get no additional benefits for talking about the product or company.

No Responses Yet to “@klout perks: they do exist | amex #shopsmall $25 gift card #SBSperks”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

