GO: juxtapoz group art exhibition | copro gallery 3.24.12

16Mar12

Juxtapoz Flyer

Besides food, I also dig art. I really dig art and I hope art digs me.

Next weekend, art and culture magazine Juxtapoz turns 18 and they’ll be celebrating with a group art exhibition at CoproGallery in Santa Monica running from Saturday, March 24 to April 14, 2012. The exhibition will showcase a butt load of awesome artists that include Jeremy Fish, Retna, Dave Cooper and many others listed on the flyer.

I was fortunate enough to check out Jeremy Fish’s Weathering the Storm art exhibit back in 2009 at the Laguna Art Museum. Holy sh!t that was a drive to butt fu¢k egypt. Traveling from SGV to Laguna is no easy, patient task but I did it in the name of SUPPORT and ART. It was worth it. The craftsmanship of his art and frames were astounding but they were not limited to just artwork on the walls. Clever in-your-face sculptures were also produced that would be an eyesore for many conservatives.

I took a BUNCH of pictures that I saved in my external hard drive that I would have loved to post them on here to share with you all if they weren’t lost in boxes from my move almost a year ago. Yes, I still have unopened boxes that are in dire need of rediscovering.

Back on topic. If you’re planning to go on opening night, I’ll see ya there!

Juxtapoz Group Art Exhibition
Opening Night: Saturday, March 24 | 8pm – 11:30pm
March 24 – April 14, 2012

Copro Gallery
2525 Michigan Ave, T5
Santa Monica, CA 90404
(310) 829-2156

Juxtapoz Flyer 2

No Responses Yet to “GO: juxtapoz group art exhibition | copro gallery 3.24.12”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

